top of page

A Long Farewell to The Kingdom of Habbo


It is with a heavy heart that we say goodbye to The Kingdom of Habbo.

The years have been good to KoH with thousands of members that have joined since the beginning. I was not one of the first members of KoH but I truly loved the community we made here. Because of KoH and the hard work that Bri, Sharon, Kayla and Andrew among others put into making it great, we were all able to make friends from all over the world and connect with people we would never have been able to had it not existed.

With the members of KoH moving to other agencies (and some leaving Habbo altogether) I thought it was a good time to say a final farewell to the agency I called home for such a long period of time - the one place I truly felt comfortable (even if no-one reads this.

The festive season is upon us and Christmas is around the corner. With this in mind, I would love to share one of my fondest memories at KoH. Last Christmas we did a Secret Santa. Everyone collected together in the meeting room to exchange the gifts we had gotten for our secret recipients. Everyone's gifts were thoughtful and we celebrated together. Bri was my secret Santa and she got me the cat hat I had wanted for a long time - I was over the moon that the most recognisable person in the Kingdom had given me a gift that she had put thought into. That couple of hours was magical and the Skype call that went alongside it was great too - hearing the voices behind the avatars, laughing together.

There were many Skype calls over the years. I was on a call to some of our members when I got promoted to iL. It was easy to hear the excitement in my voice when I figured out what was going on. I had been a member for over a year at the time and I had wished for this moment since the beginning. I put my all into my work here, making relationships, taking part in teams, running TKC after Tanya left. I enjoyed my time here to the fullest until I could no longer juggle the work commitments I had here with my life offline.

Mine shouldn't necessarily be the voice saying this long goodbye, I would love to invite any members/former members of The Kingdom of Habbo to get in contact with me and share your favourite memories of your time here. If any of you read this, please use the ASK TKC form at the bottom of the homepage to send me your memories and I will publish them for everyone to see.

Goodbye Kingdom of Habbo, thank you for everything.

SianieBee

- More from TKC -
bottom of page